poplalasvegas.blogg.se

Lewis capaldi someone you loved video meaning
Lewis capaldi someone you loved video meaning










He is obviously dealing with some sort of psychological issue. Capaldi misses the benefits he enjoyed while he was with his significant other, when he was actually someone that she loved. To put things succinctly, in “Someone You Loved” Scottish singer Lewis Capaldi is lamenting over a lost love. I'll be safe in your sound til I come back around I guess I kinda liked the way you helped me escapeĪnd I tend to close my eyes when it hurts sometimes This all or nothing way of loving got me sleeping without you I'm going under and this time I fear there's no one to turn to I was getting kinda used to being someone you loved I guess I kinda liked the way you numbed all the pain This all or nothing really got a way of driving me crazy In one of them, Lewis shows off his hilariously brilliant dance moves.I'm going under and this time I fear there's no one to save me Aside from his music, Lewis is also known for the funny videos he posts to social media. Peter also made an appearance in Lewis' music video for "Some You Loved." One of his distant relatives is also nuclear physicist Joseph Capaldi. His second cousin is actor Peter Capaldi who played the Doctor in Doctor Who from 2013 - 2017. Lewis isn't the only famous person in his family. Today, the song has been played over 235 million times on Spotify. When he released the song "Bruises" in 2017, it quickly reached nearly 28 million plays. Lewis is the fastest unsigned artist to reach 25 million plays on Spotify. Lewis supported Niall Horan on two of his tour dates for British artist Rag'n'Bone Man, Irish band Kodaline and Sam Smith. Lewis has toured as the supporting act for some pretty familiar artists. Lewis started playing the guitar when he was just 9.Īccording to Time, he was already building his music career by singing in pubs when he was just 12 years old. "So, bereavement, or people breaking up, or just losing touch with friends over the years."ģ. ".even though 'Someone You Loved' sounds like it might be in that vein it's actually a song about loss a wider spectrum," he told MTV. The song was originally supposed to be about an old relationship of his, but he wanted it to have a greater meaning. The song helped catapult Lewis into global and mainstream success. Lewis's breakout hit "Someone You Loved" ended up hitting the number one spot on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. I wanted something with broad, mainstream appeal and when I found Lewis I was like, 'This guy's voice, it cuts through,'" Ryan told Music Week. "I spent six months on SoundCloud before I found him and I was looking for something that I thought had the potential to go all the way. His manager said he spent a while searching for the perfect artist. Lewis's manager Ryan Walter discovered him through an iPhone recording Lewis posted on Soundcloud. Here are some Lewis Capaldi facts that will make you utterly obsessed with him.ġ. Not only is Lewis a talented singer, but he's also a pretty funny guy. In May 2019, he put out Divinely Uninspired to a Hellish Extent, and it included some hit singles that had appeared on some of his previous EPs. He did later release his debut album, though. Lewis is recognized as the first artist ever to sell out an arena tour before even releasing a debut album. Seriously, even Camila Cabello covered it. Lewis Capaldi has been releasing music for a few years now, but it's his 2019 hit "Someone You Loved" that solidified him as a pop star.












Lewis capaldi someone you loved video meaning